Posted in Media

Extra Extra! In Print again.

While I was on Ship, sailing to Antarctica, this Article appeared in the Newspaper back home in Hyderabad. As soon as I got back, to civilization my whatsapp and facebook buzzed with the 15 days of feed that I missed out on(Don’t even ask!) and at least 20 people messaged me the picture of this article saying how proud they were to see me in the paper. People posted it on my wall. Some of the messages were overwhelmingly sweet it made me tear up.

I loved the article itself, mostly because it mentions my mom and dad’s name in it. Their support has been invaluable through all this and I feel blessed to have parents who never say no to any of the projects I want to take on, no matter how ridiculously ambitious they sound. They have made immense sacrifices to help us achieve all that my sister and I have achieved and they vicariously live life through our adventures.

hyderabadchronicle

You can read the whole Article here:

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/lifestyle/viral-and-trending/150316/to-the-end-of-the-world-hyderabad-youth-on-her-way-to-antarctica.html

 

Leave a Reply

