Posted in Lessons

What made me turn Vegetarian?

Source: http://www.cowspiracy.com/infographic/

I already knew about this documentary and the fact that animal rearing contributes to more greenhouse gases than even the transport industry. I knew this from even before I went on the expedition and I’ve tried turning vegetarian every new year for the past three years. I just couldn’t . What made it work this time? It was perhaps the fact that we were at a place that impacted us so profoundly that it made it stick.

“All the knowledge in the world won’t give you the emotional impact that Antarctica will”

-Don Kent.

 

 

Leave a Reply

